Get In Touch

Mission Statement

Jobs for Ohio’s Graduates (JOG) will instill in its clients the knowledge, skills, values, attitudes and habits necessary to become successful, contributing members of American society.

The organization will further facilitate the advancements of its clients through a planned program which:

  1. Focuses first on the completion of high school or its educational equivalent.
  2. Anticipates and responds to regional employment trends.
  3. Brokers positive relationships in both the public and private sectors, and
  4. Becomes a telling presence in the communities in which it resides to more ably advocate the mutual needs of the community and the clients
    that it serves.

JOG Programs

  • High School Dropout Prevention, Retention & Graduation leading to Jobs
  • Out of School / Dropout Recovery
  • Employment Resource Centers
  • Summer & Year long work experience
  • Middle School Academic & Career Pathways
  • Leadership & Career Development Conferences

Contact Us

Jobs for Ohio's Graduates-

Summit County- Akron Office +
Administrative Office

1333 Home Avenue,
Akron, OH 44310
Phone: 330-374-9445
Fax: 330-374-9448
Email: Social@JOGworks.org

Medina County- Medina Office
257 S. Court St., Suite 1
Medina, Ohio 44256
Phone: 330-725-2919

Stark County- Stark Office
5888 Fulton Drive NW
Canton, Ohio 44718
330-409-6000

Trumbull County- Warren Office
108 Main Avenue SW, Suite 800
Warren, Ohio 44481
Phone: 330-984-4414

Subsidized Employment Opportunities:
Employment@JOGworks.org
Employer Registration Form
330-374-9445

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form. Did you fill in all the fields?

Staff

Chris Canova
Executive Director
ccanova@jogworks.org

Pamela Crombie
Program Manager
pcrombie@jogworks.org

Cheryl Mason
Medina County Coordinator
cmason@jogworks.org

Cindy Lesneski
Stark County Coordinator
clesneski@jogworks.org

Rochelle Mitchell
Summit County Coordinator
rmitchell@jogworks.org

Mike McKinney

Trumbull County Coordinator
mmckinney@jogworks.org

Candace Harmon
Strategic Partnerships Manager
charmon@jogworks.org

Bridget Crawford

Contract Compliance
and Performance Manager
bcrawford@jogworks.org

Nicole Argirakis
Contract Compliance
and Performance Coordinator
nargirakis@jogworks.org

Ron Whitmer
Special Projects Coordinator
rwhitmer@jogworks.org

Caroline Altizer
Akron Children's Out Of School
Career Specialist
caltizer@jogworks.org

Jennifer Brenner
Business Community and
Engagement Coordinator
jbrenner@jogworks.org

Rachael Jolly-Kosakowski
Social Media Coordinator
rjolly@jogworks.org


LIVE Chat